OWNZ_OWW_360x820_FB-cover-photo_edited.jpg

Over the last four years, Organic Wine Week has exceeded our expectations! Social media has been abuzz with restaurants, retailers and consumers alike all joining the celebration.

 

It's now an annual fixture and the dates for 2022 are:
 

 19 - 25 September

calendar of events snapshot for 2021

  • Titi Restaurant
    Sat, 16 Oct
    Dunedin
    16 Oct 2021, 7:00 pm – 31 Oct 2021, 11:00 pm
    Dunedin, 24 Esplanade, St Clair, Dunedin 9012, New Zealand
    For this year’s “Taste Organic Otago” – Event we have chosen to showcase the Mount Edward – Pinot Blanc, Quartz Reef – Chardonnay and Carrick – Pot de Fleur as part of our wine match surrounding the surprise dishes.
  • No. 7 Balmac
    Sat, 16 Oct
    Dunedin
    16 Oct 2021, 7:00 pm – 31 Oct 2021, 11:00 pm
    Dunedin, 7 Balmacewen Road, Maori Hill, Dunedin 9010, New Zealand
    With a strong emphasis on providence and the advantage of a huge backyard vegetable garden No.7 Balmac is the kind of restaurant that every neighbourhood ought to be lucky enough to have. Food and Wine Match coming soon.
  • Carrick Winery Restaurant
    Sat, 16 Oct
    Carrick Winery
    16 Oct 2021, 7:00 pm – 31 Oct 2021, 11:00 pm
    Carrick Winery, 247 Cairnmuir Road, Bannockburn 9384, New Zealand
    Wine & Food Match: Coming soon.
  • Moiety Restaurant
    Sat, 16 Oct
    Dunedin
    16 Oct 2021, 7:00 pm – 31 Oct 2021, 11:00 pm
    Dunedin, Dunedin, New Zealand
    We are a small owner – operator restaurant offering a five course menu, located in Dunedin’s historic Warehouse Precinct. Our menu constantly evolves as we are guided by local produce where possible. Our aim is to give you a full dining experience, rather than simply feeding you.
  • Dine! For Climate Change
    Sat, 16 Oct
    Dunedin
    16 Oct 2021, 6:00 pm
    Dunedin, 131 High Street, Dunedin Central, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
    Join us for a superb 5 course dinner with wine matches from Rippon Winery A fully organic meal experience. All meals are 100% plant-based and gluten free
  • Fleur's Place
    Fri, 15 Oct
    Moeraki
    15 Oct 2021, 7:00 pm – 31 Oct 2021, 11:00 pm
    Moeraki, 169 Haven Street, Moeraki 9482, New Zealand
    Fleurs Place stands for naturally good food.
  • Taste Organic Otago
    Fri, 15 Oct
    Otago, New Zealand
    15 Oct 2021, 7:00 am – 31 Oct 2021, 11:00 am
    Otago, New Zealand
    We are so passionate about organic food at Taste Nature that we have created our own wine and food festival called Taste Organic Otago – Commencing on Friday 15th October, and running through till Sunday 31st October.
  • London Organic Tasting @ 67 Pall Mall
    28 Sept 2021, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm GMT+1
    67 Pall Mall, 67 Pall Mall, St. James's, London SW1Y 5ES, UK
    In celebration of New Zealand Organic Wine Week, please join us at our first in person tasting for over 18 months, with 70+ organic wines. There are two time slots for tastings: There are two time slots for tastings: 28 Sep, AM 9.30am-12.30pm PM 1pm - 4pm Register to attend: Email sarahs@nzwine.com
  • Rock Ferry Corners Vineyard Tour and Tasting
    26 Sept 2021, 11:30 am
    Rock Ferry Winery, 130 Hammerichs Road, Blenheim 7272, New Zealand
    Rock Ferry will be offering a Corners Vineyard tour and wine tasting with a small platter to finish for $35
  • Rock Ferry Corners Vineyard Tour and Tasting
    25 Sept 2021, 11:30 am
    Rock Ferry Winery, 130 Hammerichs Road, Blenheim 7272, New Zealand
    Rock Ferry will be offering a Corners Vineyard tour and wine tasting with a small platter to finish for $35
  • Virtual Organic Wine Tasting at Gibbston Valley
    24 Sept 2021, 5:00 pm
    Online Tasting
    Join our Head Winemaker Christopher Keys at 5pm on Friday 24th September for a wine tasting and informal chat on all things organic wine.
  • Organic Wine Matched Lunch
    Fri, 24 Sept
    Gibbston Valley Winery
    24 Sept 2021, 12:00 pm – 2:30 pm NZST
    Gibbston Valley Winery, 1820 State Highway 6, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
    Organic wines are the hero, paired with Anthony’s stunning menu. So join us at the Winery Restaurant for a two or three course lunch of our favourite, sustainably sourced heroes from our menu all matched with the hero of the menu organic wines.
  • IGTV Live with Christina Pickard
    24 Sept 2021, 8:00 am
    IGTV LIVE
    Join Christina Pickard, Wine Enthusiast's Contributing Editor and reviewer for New Zealand wines. Thursday 23 September 1pm PST I 4pm EST | 9pm UK Friday 24 September 8am NZT
  • FREE Organic Wine Tasting to Celebrate Wine Week!
    23 Sept 2021, 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm
    London, 49 Brixton Station Rd, London SW9 8PQ, UK
    We're celebrating all things ORGANIC this month ! What better way to showcase some organic wines FREE than at our wine bar in Pop Brixton?!
  • The Rise of Organic Wine in NZ Webinar led by Emma Jenkins, MW | Sept 23 8am NZT | Sept 22 1pm PST, 4pm EST,  9pm UK
    22 Sept 2021, 9:00 pm GMT+1
    Webinar
    Organic wine is on the rise in NZ, with an increasing number of producers embracing organics. Join winemakers Anna Flowerday, Te Whare Ra, Huw Kinch, Pyramid Valley, BioGro Wine Liaison Jared White & wine writer Emma Jenkins MW to get the lowdown on the NZ organic wine. Featuring Clive Dougall.
  • The Rise of Organic Wine in NZ Webinar | 23 Sept 3am NZT | 22 Sept 8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm UK
    22 Sept 2021, 4:00 pm GMT+1
    Webinar
    Organic wine is on the rise in NZ, with an increasing number of producers embracing organics. Join winemakers Anna Flowerday, Te Whare Ra, Huw Kinch, Pyramid Valley, BioGro Wine Liaison Jared White & wine writer Emma Jenkins MW to get the lowdown on the NZ organic wine. Featuring Nigel Greening.
  • Organic Library Releases at Rock Ferry Wines
    22 Sept 2021, 9:00 am – 26 Sept 2021, 1:00 pm
    Blenheim, 130 Hammerichs Road, Blenheim 7272, New Zealand
    To celebrate OWW, Rock Ferry will be pouring library releases for tasting and sales at the cellar door from the 22nd to 26th September.
  • IGTV Live Social Herbivore w/ Villa Maria’s Organic EarthGarden Wines
    21 Sept 2021, 8:00 am NZST
    IGTV LIVE
    Mon 20 Sept 1pm PST I 4pm EST | 9pm UK | Tues 21 Sept 8am NZT